Me Made May 2015

I don’t know where the last year has gone. Good intentions to blog went out the window and May 2014 has now become May 2015.

My pledge for me made may this year is to wear an item of Me Made clothing everyday. Some days I will be able to wear complete outfits but I do not have enough items to do this everyday. There is a gap in my Me Made wardrobe so I also pledge to make one top and one dress.

Due to a recent hip injury I am not able to sit at my sewing machine for longer than an hour at a time so both the dress and too will be simple designs.  I have some lovely elephant fabric to use for the dress, which will probably be a shirred maxi dress.

image

The top will probably be a self drafted t-shirt but I have not quite decided yet.

i also pledge to make another pair of shorts for my other half and share my my process.  I’ve created a pattern from some well loved ( and well worn ) shorts and this will be the fourth pair.  Each time they’re closer to what he wants and with some trial and error I think the next pair will be just what he wants.

Categories: Me Made May, Sewing | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

